New offer on UK site 25% off free half board and voucher

loladelorean

DIS Veteran
The new offer on the UK website went live at midnight - 25% off, free half board and a 100euro voucher to spend in the parks.
Hope this helps some of you, I know some people have been waiting for it!
We're sticking with our Golden Forest booking for January, we reckon it's still a better deal for us.

Update: I did some sums and also found out more about the breakfast vouchers, and decided to change after all.
For an extra £218 we get: 100 euro voucher, breakfast vouchers that can be used in the parks up to 11am in addition to our hot breakfast at GF lounge, HB Plus vouchers for 4 nights - all for 4 adults.
We figure this will save us up to £500 on food during our trip! We basically won't need to take any spending money. It's my first time ever using meal vouchers and still getting my head round them but seems brilliant.

Thought others might be interested to know that if you're in GF or another club/suite room that includes a hot breakfast and you book a half board plan, you get the breakfast vouchers as well that you can use in the park. So we will have early hot breakfast at the hotel then the takeaway breakfast close to 11am as a sort of brunch. With 3 courses each night and snacks in the GF lounge, we probably won't need lunch!

We've returned from staying Golden Forest with free half board and we didn't receive any breakfast vouchers. When I upgraded to the offer we stayed under the CM on the phone told me we would still receive them (which I was quite surprised at!) but I never gave them a thought when we were checking in and the CM only gave us one voucher each for lunch/dinner for each day. So don't know whether this is a misunderstanding on the part of the CM on the phone or whether it was an oversight and we should have had them!