New SB ?'s

manman1

Earning My Ears
I am new at scrapbooking but it looks like a great way to preserve memories (and fun too).
I want to prepare a scrapbook for my first trip to WDW (in 29 days) and have not been able to decide which scrapbook to go with. These are my choices:

a 60 pg sprial-bound blank scrapbook

or a kit that has 20 pgs but comes with cut outs, etc.

With this being my first SB project what would you experts reccomend.
Thanks for any responses.

I would stay away from the spiral bound one just because you can't add more pages or take out unused pages. Also there aren't any page protectors for those that I'm aware of. I always use page protectors on albums that will be looked at repeatedly.
The kit would be OK but look at the pieces that come with it. Chances are you won't really use the die cuts that come with it for this album but perhaps for another one down the line.
I like to use an album that I can add pages to. My album of our 1st (and so far only) trip to WDW is 26 pages.
I'm just wondering- Why do you say those are your only choices?

I bought a kit and it has been a big waste of money, look carefully at the supplies it comes with, the supplies in my kit were of a very poor quality.

I bought an album in WDW, it's a 3 ring binder and it came with 15 page protectors, so you can do 30 sides. It also had some colored card, but not a lot else.
I've added some pages to it, but I would say 25 was probably the most it will take realistically.

Bev

I agree with bananiem. I would get an album that you can add pages to. I say this from experience. I am currently working on pics. from our Nov. 2000 trip. We don't get to WDW often, so it was a big trip and we took a lot of pics (22 rolls)! I use CM albums, and am into my 2nd one for just one trip. I had 40 pages (80 sides) in the first album and the 2nd will probably be close to that. I never expected that we would take so many pics, and I'm glad for the flexibiltiy with my albums.

Elaine