Newbie Disney family to ABD with questions...

funshipm174

DIS Veteran
This would be our first trek to Europe as we would like to do the ABD England/France trip summer of 2015. Not sure if that is the best time but wife and I work and 16 year old son is in High School.

We are at WDW or DL mostly every year but we want to expand our horizons and our son really wants to see London, and France seems like a nice place to visit.

How does this work though? I see a certain number meals are included, but we would like to meet other people also, so is dining on our own or does the tour have a group dinner if you would like to join in?

Do we fly out on our own or does the group meet at one location like JFK and fly out together?

I understand there is Disney Magic on these tours from hat I have read :cool1: and that is something nice!

Sorry if some of these questions are lame but I have never done something like this before and wanted to ask!

Last question: What would anyone's second choice for a trip be as a second option with a teen son in lieu of England / London ?

Thanks

This would be our first trek to Europe as we would like to do the ABD England/France trip summer of 2015. Not sure if that is the best time but wife and I work and 16 year old son is in High School.

We did this trip in 2011 and loved it!

How does this work though? I see a certain number meals are included...
The included meals are group meals.

...but we would like to meet other people also, so is dining on our own or does the tour have a group dinner if you would like to join in?
"On your Own time" meals can be on your own or if you want to meet up with other folks and make plans, you can check the ABD meet thread and get to know folks there.

http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2933919

Do we fly out on our own or does the group meet at one location like JFK and fly out together?