Newbie Help: Disney Infinity Toy Box Question (New Q in post #15)

mulderxcoltrane

DIS Veteran
Hi folks,

As mentioned in a previous thread, I'm new to Infinity, so I have another question for the experts:

When it comes to the Toy Box, if you want to use a certain "world" (a blog I read mentioned Cinderella Castle and an Ewok Village) do you have to have a special power disc? Or is it all already preloaded in the toy box? The same blog also mentioned playing with a Rapunzel-themed world in the Toy Box, then I found a power disc called "Rapunzel's Kingdom."

So, for what do I need a power disc and for what do I not?

Some are through power disks and others will be from new toys unlocked by completing task in the game or buying them from the "toy store" with sparks.

Just know in Toy Box mode you either have to build everything yourself or connect to the Disney infinity sharing system and download someone else's creation.

Some are through power disks and others will be from new toys unlocked by completing task in the game or buying them from the "toy store" with sparks.

Just know in Toy Box mode you either have to build everything yourself or connect to the Disney infinity sharing system and download someone else's creation.

If we're using 3.0, we should just use the power discs from this version, right?

Does downloading someone else's creation cost? Is it safe?

If we're using 3.0, we should just use the power discs from this version, right?

Does downloading someone else's creation cost? Is it safe?

Totally safe and they don't cost anything.

1.0 and 2.0 discs work in 3.0 but 3.0 will not work in the older ones. Usually the discs provide background atmospheres or the ground or a car etc. The actual building of Tangled or the Ewok village etc will still be done by you.

If you are in the main hub of 3.0 if you visit the towns person Mulan and play their walk through the Ewok area that is prebuilt and explorable will open up.