No Princes Allowed! - A Mother-Daughter Trip - UPDATED 6/5

rebeccaariel

DIS Veteran
First of all, WELCOME to my trip report!

As the title suggests, this was a girls-only trip! My mom and I left my older brother behind and travelled to Disney World together. We've had a tough couple of years, but we overcame them and are looking forward to brighter times, so this trip was meant to celebrate that.

Time for some INTRODUCTIONS!

First there's me. I'm 20. I'm currently a film student about to go into my last year of undergrad university studies. I've been a Disney fan since birth basically. This is what I look like:

8718459659_b094917617.jpg

Then there's my mom.

8719591856_a792dd1ee1.jpg

She's honestly the best person in the whole world. Everyone may say that about their moms, but I really mean it. There's nobody better.

Now, on to the trip report!

:mickeyjumARRIVAL DAY:mickeyjum

So our arrival day began very early! We left for the airport at 5 am and got to Orlando at about 11 am. It was lunch when we arrived at Port Orleans Riverside.

8714994848_ec8700d9c7_z.jpg

We had booked a garden view room and were shocked when we opened the door to find this:

8713943857_3a94c95039_z.jpg

A Royal Room! It really is gorgeous, pictures don't do it justice. We had an awesome location in Parterre Place, close to the South Depot and the food court. We were on the top floor too, which we prefer, because it tends to be quieter.

We arrived, settled in, then got on the boat for Downtown Disney. I wouldn't take the boat every time, because it is a lengthy trip, but it was a gorgeous day and we both really enjoyed the boat ride.

8726223983_fdc5b4cfaf_z.jpg

8727342530_e8aec48d44_z.jpg

8726225535_88a788cb5e_z.jpg

We got to Downtown Disney, which I've only been to once, and briefly, and I couldn't believe how huge it is! There's essentially everything you could want there: food, shopping, entertainment of all kinds. My mom and I particularly enjoyed the giant LEGO statues.