Nontraditional students: what school/major are you pursuing?

tinkerbell of winter

Keep Moving Forward-Walt Disney
I am a nontraditional student, I started my education at SUNY Oswego for Meteorology when I was 22, that lasted a year and then I decided to go to school for Nursing and got my Associates Degree in Nursing two years later. I am starting on my Bachelors Degree in Nursing in the fall at the ripe old age of 28, soon to be 29! I am a single parent and have an eight year old daughter and I work full time and will be going to school full time in the fall. Just wondering if anyone out there is in a similar situation as myself, moral support is needed!

I am a nontraditional student as well I am will be 36 on June 17 and I am persuing a bachelors degree in liberal arts.

I'm a nontraditional student as well! I am going to be 32 in August and I have only just decided what I wanted to do with my life...well, almost...;)

I'm attending Ivy Tech in Indianapolis and am studying to become a Pastry Chef! When I am done, I will have an Associate's degree in Hospitality Administration with a specialty in Baking and Pastry Arts. Not entirely sure what I want to do with it when I'm done...but I've got time to figure that out.

I began my college career the traditional way...right out of high school. Back then, I thought I wanted to be a music teacher...after 3 years of school...not so much anymore! I dropped out of college, went to travel school for 6 months and worked as a travel agent for about 5 years. 9/11 happened...the travel industry bottomed out and I've been a receptionist ever since. I discovered cake decorating last year and decided to further my education and skills...

I just turned 38 and I am still working on my last 24 credits. I am pregnant with my 5th so I am taking a break until next spring or summer. Then I plan to attend Regent University or William and Mary for grad school. I am in no rush as I enjoy being a WAHM for now.