Not A Creature Was Stirring, Except Mickey Mouse! Christmas 2016...**new updates 09/17/18 p.4**

HomeSweetDisney

You are my new dream.
"For all who come to this happy place...welcome!"
Pretty sure that's not the most original opening ever but hey, I am a newbie to this trip reporting thing ;)
Anyway - welcome!
I am Veronica and I'll be your narrator for this very merry, BELATED trip report. What can I say? I procrastinate. A lot :rolleyes1
Onto the introductions!
Here's me and my little family this past Easter:
Untitled by Veronica Villarreal, on Flickr

That's me on the right - I've been a member of the DIS since I was 17...I'm 31 :faint: now so I've been around a while! But this is my first time documenting a TR here on the DIS.
Then there's my boyfriend John (41) who also joined us on this trip but only for a few days. He's a teacher and wasn't able to miss much school. (He was with us from Saturday December 3rd - Tuesday December 6th.)
Then there's my son Jacob - he is 7 and in 2nd grade and it was just he and I for most of the trip.

We were in Walt Disney World from 11/30/2016 - 12/08/2016. We stayed at Beach Club Villas and had 8 day Park Hoppers - no dining plan for us. I payed OOP for food as it was mostly just the 2 of us and the DP would have been way too much food!
We were lucky enough to stay at Beach Club Villas because my parents own DVC and let us use their points :goodvibes

This was a WONDERFUL trip in every way. I of course had it planned down to every small detail but as is often the case with the best laid plans...well you know the rest. We stuck to the majority of my itinerary but there were definitely things that changed along the way. But overall we had an amazing trip and we enjoyed every minute of it!
I am really looking forward to sharing my memories of this trip with ya'll so I hope you'll join in! Disneyworld at Christmas time is truly magical and we loved every bit of it :santa: