One Little Spark, a solo PTR

curiouserandcuriouser1989

Epcot Egypt Pavilion Advocate
I've never done a trip report or PTR before, so I guess I should introduce myself!

When I'm not on the boards dreaming of my next Disney trip, I go by Megan. I'm single, in my 20s, and live with my adorable huge cat who is named after Indiana Jones (which is what you do when you're an Egyptologist and your cat doesn't fit Egyptian god names) I'm the curator and registrar at an art museum in central Louisiana. I inherited my love of all things Disney from my grandfather, who started my love of the parks by taking me when I was 4 and helped encourage my later trips with my family. I have been to WDW 5 times now, with my most recent trip in early January, 2016. Ever time has been at least with my parents and younger sister, so this will be my first solo trip.

Favorite characters: Belle, Figment, Alice
Favorite park: Epcot

Dates: October 28 - November 1, 2017

I've traveled other places solo for weekends and such, and thoroughly enjoy exploring places on my own. We will be opening our permanent exhibits at the museum on October 13th with events for the opening that will end on October 20th, so this trip will be a celebration of that accomplishment in a way. I have always been a big fan of Halloween, and really wanted to go to Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party for my trip, so that is definitely in the plan (I'm already thinking about the costume I will make & wear! :figment:) My current plan is to stay at POP for the 4 night trip so that I can be cost effective but not have to worry as much about sharing a bus with more resorts like the All Stars do. I stayed at POP once before, but I was in high school, so I'm not completely counting on that as a reference.

I'm planning to put the deposit on my trip this month (my current hold expires the 20th), so I'm about to make this more of a real thing than the dreaming I've been doing for the past few months!

Attachments