One night struggle

KaystotheKingdom

Mouseketeer
Hello!

this is my first time booking a really last minute trip. I booked sun-wed, this is next week by the way. The flights on Wednesday are significantly more expensive than Thursday, but I’m finding trying to add a night, or even adding a 1 night reservation is next to impossible unless I pay $500+ for a deluxe I do not need. I thought about a Disney springs hotel, but it’s just me and my 4 year old so I was really banking on ME and not bringing a car seat.
any ideas? We even have dvc points but there is zero availability (but I’m not surprised). I guess I thought the last minute trip would be much easier than this and it is stressing me out.

thanks for any insight.

Would you book a pretty early flight on Thursday? Stay at the Hyatt in the airport Wednesday night. Put in a fake flight number for super late Wednesday night, and take DME late on Wednesday.

(I'm doing this in reverse in March. I'm taking a redeye flight on a Saturday night and staying in the airport Hyatt; gave Disney a flight number for an early morning Sunday flight, and will take DME to my resort on Sunday morning.)

Does anyone know what would happen it I booked a separate 4 night reservation and requested to cancel 3 nights?
Do they reserve certain rooms for certain lengths of stay? Because none of those nights show up available at that hotel when I search them individually.

Where are you staying now? Did you book with a discount? It looks like both ASSp and POFQ are available for that entire stay (Sunday - Thursday). Maybe just switch resorts?

Hello!