Our First Trip as a Family of Four - A July 2017 PTR - Updated 6/26

cstorm65

DDC #699
Our First Trip as a Family of Four - A July 2017 PTR

Well, here we go again! Another Pre-Trip report for us and our family’s 5th trip to Walt Disney World this summer, but it is our first trip as a family of four! We’ve obviously had some major changes since our last trip including the adoption of our newest son, Brooks. The adoption and everything that goes with it is the main reason we have now waited two years between trips, but it is time to introduce the little guy to the place we all love so much. So...here we go! Please comment as I go as that makes it so much more fun! Finally, here is a link to the previous trip reports for our other three trips.

Link to Previous Trip Reports

Introductions

I will start by introducing myself, I’m Jon.

11888120_10152967867772854_4095514840274995897_n_zpsjjp896dc.jpg

I am a high school teacher and coach and love the job I get to do every day. I’ve been teaching and coaching at the same school for ten years and in the last month have been named the Head Football Coach at our school as our previous coach, who was my best friend, took another job. Anyway, I honestly think I have the best job in the world. Being able to make a positive impact on kids every day is something I love doing. It certainly has its challenges, but overall I wouldn’t want to be doing anything else.

Favorite Character: Goofy
Favorite Ride: Expedition Everest
Favorite Show: Festival of the Lion King
Favorite Movie: The Lion King
Favorite Restaurant: ‘Ohana

Now for my best friend and wife, April.

IMG_1038_zpsc5d90bbb.jpg