Planning a Disneymoon-a-Versary (July/August 2018)

abarriger

Mouseketeer
Hello all (or no one.) I've been on the Dis quite a while, and get tons of joy out of reading everyone's trip reports. In fact, I even tried to write one for my last trip. :rolleyes1 but.... umm.... well, it was abandoned. Working 2.5 jobs and going to school at night might have had something to do with that. But! I'm trying again, because I am ABSOLUTELY BEYOND excited about having something to plan. Because... it's been a while.

So, let's get going here :cutie:

Here's ME!
26099919898_5deac7da59_k_d.jpg

I'm Amy, pictured here on my most recent trip to Disney-- where I visited only Disney springs, and only for a few hours, during Hanukkah of 2016.

By day I am a preschool teacher. I also teach Hebrew school to help fund our Disney trips. I just finished a masters program and will probably be in school for the rest of my life (it feels like) as I am still in night school finishing my certificate to teach bilingual students.

Favorite Park: Magic Kingdom!
Favorite Movie: The Little Mermaid: until 2013, when it was firmly usurped by Frozen.
Favorite Ride: Frozen Ever After

I am always accompanied to Disney by this amazing woman
26099919528_bd6bde30c4_k_d.jpg

That's Marjorie, my forever person. She is definitely not as firmly bitten by the Disney bug as I am, but she loves me, so she has tagged along and over time I know it has grown on her. Marjorie is a hard working phd student who spends her time doing lots of statistics.

Favorite Park: Animal Kingdom
Favorite Ride: The Little Mermaid (you might be sensing a theme here, which is that we are kind of ride wimps.)
Favorite Movie: Moana (though I need to ask her, she might prefer Coco now.)