Please forgive a sort of Newbie question - Fast Passes two different parks

I459WDW

Mouseketeer
I'm not a newbie, but haven't been paying attention to Fastpass for awhile. If I go to AK in the morning to catch a Avatar Fastpass ride, and maybe use up the other two there as well. Can I go to Epcot for the evening and get any more Fastpasses? (probably none left by that time?) Or is it still one park per day?

OK - I read through the Fast Pass thread, and I couldn't quite find this - I know the first 3 have to be in the same park so I WILL have to use all 3 in AK...but after that can I book Epcot? Soooo sorry if this question was there and I couldn't find it!!! Maybe someone could share a link if it is answered.

Yes, after you scan your third FP, you can immediately use the app to look for a fourth FP in any park. After you scan that fourth one, you can search for a fifth, etc, etc.

As soon as you use your 3 in AK, you can book your 4th FP at any park. You can book as soon as you tap in at your 3rd FP.

Alternatively, you could use your 1st FP for Avatar, then switch or book your other 2 FP in another park if you don't feel like you need them at AK. We've done this several times before at Epcot where we really only need FP for Test Track or Soarin' (whichever we don't rope drop). That way we get to pick 2 FP earlier in the day for our afternoon park.

As soon as you use your 3 in AK, you can book your 4th FP at any park. You can book as soon as you tap in at your 3rd FP.

Alternatively, you could use your 1st FP for Avatar, then switch or book your other 2 FP in another park if you don't feel like you need them at AK. We've done this several times before at Epcot where we really only need FP for Test Track or Soarin' (whichever we don't rope drop). That way we get to pick 2 FP earlier in the day for our afternoon park.