Please help me choose a splurge for my daughters

TMJR

Mouseketeer
We will be there 12/25-1/1. Busiest week ever, I know. But my daughters would love to see the Christmas decorations and I am a teacher so it is my only shot!

My daughters will be 18 and 11. I want to surprise them with something special. I was looking at the dessert fireworks viewing at MK, but I was wondering if there is something else people highly recommend.

Thank you!

Dessert party is a good choice. Also, we were there last New Years with twin DDs-18 and we did a brunch on NY day at 1900 Park Fare and they loved it. We were just at WDW again in March and they kept asking if we could do 1900 Park Fare again. They also love Ohana dinner.

We splurged on the plaza dessert party for our spring break trip. I wanted my mother and kids to see the fireworks without dealing with those horrific crowds. Totally worth it. I wouldn't do it every trip, but it was a nice experience. So nice to see the fireworks and have plenty of room to move around.

My children were 13 and 17 on our recent spring break trip. We splurged on the fireworks garden dessert party at Magic Kingdom. It was definitely worth it and I would recommend it to anyone!

Another splurge that I would consider would be eating at California Grill, especially if you can time the reservation for the fireworks. Very special and your kiddos are old enough to appreciate (and remember) this experience. :)

I can’t say that I’ve been to Disney during that week, but knowing what it’s like on a not packed week, I think the dessert party is a great idea! That way you will definitely be able to see the fireworks and enjoy them without having to stake out a spot and I imagine that week you have to stake out your spot REALLY early.