Podcast apps other than Stitcher jk

Mickeyflower

I find that The Dis is my happy place frequently
I kicked Apple to the curb and now I'm a happy Samsung lady. I'm new to Android and I miss my podcasts! When I listen in stitcher Pete sounds like he's taking espresso intravenously 24/7. At first it was hilarious, but I haven't hate it now. What apps play podcasts at normal human speed?

I'm not a fan of stitcher, it was just the first app I saw. Thanks for the suggestions I'll check em out.

I kicked Apple to the curb and now I'm a happy Samsung lady. I'm new to Android and I miss my podcasts! When I listen in stitcher Pete sounds like he's taking espresso intravenously 24/7. At first it was hilarious, but I haven't hate it now. What apps play podcasts at normal human speed?

Oh dear...
You understand that every podcast app has a setting where you can adjust the playback speed, right?

Back when the Universal Edition was 3 people, i would intentionally sometimes listen to it on the slower speed because everyone sounded stoned and it made the show even funnier

I use Pocket Casts. I've used it for years and will never switch. It's so user friendly with a clean layout but also has tons of useful features.

I second this.
It's a pay app (i think 3.99 or 4.99 in both android and apple stores), but worth it!

I love Apple, but they ruined their own Podcasts app. Pocket Casts is so easy on the eyes and customizable in nearly every function.

Oh dear...
You understand that every podcast app has a setting where you can adjust the playback speed, right?

Back when the Universal Edition was 3 people, i would intentionally sometimes listen to it on the slower speed because everyone sounded stoned and it made the show even funnier

Clearly not. I didn't have to worry about it with Apple, it's one of the few features I liked. I'm still new to Samsung and Android, I'll figure it out eventually LOL