Pop Century or CBR?

JEakins

Earning My Ears
Hello all. I'm new to Disney planning as I haven't been since I was 6 (never stayed on property) and am now 31. If I'm giving too much info please excuse me, I also haven't used a forum in years.

We are going to be in Florida for a family reunion at the start of May and were originally planning to stay off resort in Daytona Beach. My grandmother used a bunch of her points so hotel and car were free for all of us. My wife and I are planning 3 days at Disney vs. everyone else only doing 1 and with our early breakfast reservations and long days at the park we decided to stay on property for the 2 nights.

We're not looking to spend a lot of money as we won't be in the rooms or at the resort much so we narrowed it down to Pop and CBR because during our stay it's only a difference of $75. Both resorts seem nice and were having difficulty choosing. Transportation time is one of our biggest questions between the 2. Any help is appreciated!

Hi, welcome!

One of the big issues right now is that CBR is under MAJOR construction. Their restaurant is a tent, gift shop is a pop-up, construction walls everywhere. There's actually a great Dreams Unlimited Travel video talking about all of it:

Since you haven't been to Disney in a long time (and have never stayed on property), I would personally recommend Pop. Caribbean Beach Resort is a moderate, but with its construction I just don't think it would be as magical- even if you don't plan on spending much time at the resort.

As far as transportation goes, both Pop and CBR use bus transportation to all of the parks. I'm not sure if there's a difference in travel time between the two resorts.

I hope that helps a bit!

Thanks for the quick response! The restaurant isn't too big of a deal breaker for us. We have adr's for breakfast already and weren't planning to be at the resort for dinner anyways.