Pre Trip: Star Wars and Dancing in the World: Everyone is Happy

bedgraynexl

You are likely to be eaten by a grue
Chapter 1: Pre Trip: Star Wars and Dancing in the World: Everyone is Happy

I have never written a trip report before but I have had so much fun reading some of the others I thought I would give it a try. Here is the cast of characters: Me 30 something father of three who stays incredibly busy and really needs this vacation. I work, go to seminary, and am a minister for a small church in Oklahoma. Needless to say I am ready to get away. DW is also thirty-something and is the love of my life. She is probably a bigger Disney Fanatic than I am. She grew up with summers in California and went all the time. My first Disney experience wasn’t until I was in my twenties so I am making up for lost time. We have been bi-coastal with a trip to the World in 2005 (Dolphin), Disneyland in 2006 and 2008, and now this return trip to the World in June 2010. We wanted to make sure our kids knew the magic of Disney.

Speaking of the kids first up is DS10 who is all about Star Wars weekend. DS is at that wonderful age where we will start losing him to teenager-dom soon. This may be one of the last family trips he willingly goes on. This Jedi Knight is ready for another crack at the Sith.

DD8 is the reason for this trip. DD8 is part of a Dance Team that is going for Magical Music days. Tiny Dancer is ready to perform for the DW crowds. I don’t really care for the reason; it is an excuse to go to the World. The whole team has really worked hard to make this trip and everyone is ready to go.

Last but certainly not least is DD1. This is her first trip to anything Disney. She loves Mickey (on TV) but we are wondering how she will react when she comes face to face with the Big Mouse face to face.