Price Dependent on Number of Guests

queso2992

Mouseketeer
This is my first time booking a trip to WDW. I've been once before as a kid, and I've been to DLR many times. Potentially, I will be going with friends on this trip. I was generically pricing onsite hotel prices with the default settings, ie 2 adult guests for our dates.

When I adjusted it to 4 adult guests, the prices of the exact same rooms went up about $30. Is this typical? Are we paying for Magic Bands or something else?

Whatever it is, i'm fine with it; I'm just not used to seeing the price change at other non-Disney hotels!

This is my first time booking a trip to WDW. I've been once before as a kid, and I've been to DLR many times. Potentially, I will be going with friends on this trip. I was generically pricing onsite hotel prices with the default settings, ie 2 adult guests for our dates.

When I adjusted it to 4 adult guests, the prices of the exact same rooms went up about $30. Is this typical? Are we paying for Magic Bands or something else?

Whatever it is, i'm fine with it; I'm just not used to seeing the price change at other non-Disney hotels!

Hotel pricing is based on two adults in the room. Additional adults there is additional charge.

Disney pricing includes two adults in a room any additional adults and there is an extra nightly charge. And the amount extra you’re charged will depend if it’s a value, moderate, deluxe. I’m assuming you’re looking at value because it’s an extra $15 a person.

I have seen this at other hotels other than just Disney.

What age do they consider adult? Is it the standard 18 years or do they use the same definition they do for dining (age 10)?

Just out of curiosity I ran the numbers with 4 adults vs 2 adults, and two kids age 14 and 16. The price only changed when I added extra adults so it looks like they don't use the ticket/dining definition when determining room charges