PTR A Very Merry Christmas Surprise... with Scrooge McDuck Himself!

lilmape

Mouseketeer
Hello! I'm so bad at maintaining trips reports, but I'm determined! I'm already driving my hubby crazy with my Disney rantings so I need a safe place to write down all my thoughts and get feedback from folks that 'get it'.

Who you ask? I'm Tiffany! I'm a bit of a Disney fanatic. I honestly have a very difficult time selecting a favorite Disney movie because I have such good memories of so many of them. I am a school psychologist by trade and a mom of 2 little kiddos. My first trip to Disney was during December in 1986. We (my parents, brother, and I) visited my grandparents who often visited Florida during Ohio winters. I have been to Disney 5 times (not enough).

Jason, the DH, tolerates my Disney obsession, though he has enjoyed all 3 of his trips to the mouse. His first trip was our Disneymoon in 2007. He will watch any Disney movie and, though he wont always admit it, loves watching Tangled with his little girl :love:. Jason is a police officer by trade and an artist, fisherman, and motorcycle enthusiast by choice.

Kaitlyn - Our darling DD has one Disney trip under her belt. She went when she was 3 in 2015 and remembers quite a bit of the trip. It was a wonderful trip, though we definitely had some meltdowns :furious:. Kaitlyn is much like her momma and LOVES Disney movies. She has been begging to return to Disney. On our last trip she LOVED FOTL.. I cried watching her little face experience it. It's so amazing to experience Disney through your child's eyes. I mean yes, we learned some lessons about pacing, but those moments made it totally worth the stress. She also LOVED the fireworks, meeting the princesses, having breakfast with Stitch, Meeting the Beast, and all the rides in Fantasyland. She plays soccer, loves to dance, and LOVES her family. Kaitlyn is also very diplomatic and rarely settles on "favorites".