Really? ABD for Eastern and Western Caribbean Sailings??

WishUponAStarryNight

DIS Veteran
So, DCL announced summer 2020 today and ABD will have add-ons, not only for Alaska and the Europe sailings, but also for the Caribbean sailings. I'm wondering what kind of interest there will be for these Caribbean trips? I'm new to ABD, but these seem odd to me. Any thoughts?

So, DCL announced summer 2020 today and ABD will have add-ons, not only for Alaska and the Europe sailings, but also for the Caribbean sailings. I'm wondering what kind of interest there will be for these Caribbean trips? I'm new to ABD, but these seem odd to me. Any thoughts?
I agree, it seems odd because a lot of Caribbean ports just don't have that much to do or see, and what they have is easily arranged by anyone. It's the same issue ABD had doing a Hawaii ABD. But maybe they're just trying to see if there's interest or not. If there's no interest, they can always drop it.

I'm surprised they have Alaska again. They used to have Alaska years ago and dropped it due to lack of interest. I'll be interested to see what they're doing differently.

Sayhello

Maybe they're trying to convert more cruisers to ABD? I'm not sure $3K pp on an Eastern Caribbean sailing is the way to do it, but what do I know?
Maybe. I absolutely *LOVED* the ABD Add-on I did on an 11-night Mediterranean cruise. It made so much sense for that. But the Eastern Caribbean? For $3000? Probably not.

Sayhello