Renting DVC Points - Points room perks?

littleBeast

Earning My Ears
So excited because I just got a reservation renting points to stay at Aulani in April 2019! It's my first time renting points and my first time at Aulani.

Going into the rental process, I saw that renters do not get any members perks and I was totally OK with that, since I'm already saving a ton of money just on the room. However, then I heard that we do actually get free parking... so I called the front desk to confirm and was told that yes, non-members in point reservation rooms do get free parking and in fact get every member perk EXCEPT discounts, where you would have to show your card. I didn't get a specific list of what that actually includes though.

Doing some snooping on the DVC website, it seems like the free points perks at Aulani include:
-Character Meet and Greet hour
-Nature Walk Tour
-DVD rentals

Does anyone have experience with actually getting to do these things as a non-member in a points reserved room?

Last edited:

Free parking and free laundry tokens (if staying in a studio) are perks to anyone staying on a points reservation - owner or renter doesn't matter. It just has to be a points reservation rather than cash.

As the resort said, the member card is needed for any discounts such as the spa, store, or cabana rental. For the character meet, the fine print at the bottom says you have to show a DVC member card in order to do this - https://disneyvacationclub.disney.g...mber-events/character-meet-and-greets-aulani/

To my knowledge, any member perks at any DVC resort requires a valid DVC membership card to take advantage. The free parking/laundry tokens aren't necessary a member perk, but just a perk of staying on points which is why the card is not required.

I'm not aware of any other member perks at Aulani other than these things.

Hello,