Return of the Porg - A June 2018 TR *updated 6/24 Epic DISmeet highlights day 7 COMPLETED!*

paradesintherain

DIS Veteran
Intro

Jambo, hello! (there’s really no cool theme to the Contemporary so no fun way to say hi)

Welcome to my third trip report! You can read the other two here and here!

This trip came about because my dad had a work conference to attend at the Contemporary so we got a great rate on the room and then added a few extra days at the start of the trip, plus when you have APs you might as well use them!

So let’s get to the nitty gritty trip details, shall we?

WHO?
First, there’s me, Kara! I’m a 31 year old nurse who lives in Kansas City. I have two cats, Princess Leia and {Princess} Merida. My interests include traveling, Star Wars and Marvel –particularly Captain America, rides with drops (so my favorites are Tower of Terror and Splash Mountain), Alamo Drafthouse, streetcars, The Lion King, etc etc.
23804756438_16b8273797_z.jpg

27768726237_50667fee34_z.jpg

Next is my dad, Tony! He’s an engineer and longtime Disney fan. His interests include happy hours, Grumpy, and deliberately calling things the wrong names, ie Haunted House for Haunted Mansion.
37591808115_b6805ef51f_z.jpg

39661512994_9aa8763e7e_z.jpg

Coincidentally, Sam, the cousin of my friend Allie (who you may remember from the May the Porg Be With You TR) was also at Disney World for the same dates. This was her first visit to Disney World, and also our first time to meet, though we’ve been internet friends for a while!

Sam is a huge fan of Stitch, has never seen Frozen (I know, I didn’t think that was possible!), and is an Annual Passholder at Disneyland. She’s also super smart and dedicated and just graduated from college with honors!
41334127200_1891d7462d_c.jpg

29273508148_4aa7c0841b_z.jpg

WHEN?
June 21-28
Yes, ugh, 2 days before Toy Story Land opens.

HOW?
Southwest Airlines! The only way we fly!
We’ll be using our Annual Passes for our tickets.

WHY?