Rough seas, more trivia and a 40th birthday to remember. Our Eastern SWDAS Cruise! Updated 2/25

Kari0180

Mouseketeer
Hello Again,

This report has been a long time coming, but there were a lot of delays in getting started including Influenza A, a dead computer and my mom needing surgery. Thankfully, we are recovered from the flu, the computer has been replaced and my mom is doing well post-op! So let's get started on our cruise.

For introductions, I'm Kari

By day, I work in the veterinary field, I wish I could say that I'm out there saving lives, but I'm behind the scenes, I'm the one who is making your appointments and getting your prescriptions ready. I love animals (I'm the one at the party in the corner petting your dog or cat), reading, watching movies and traveling. I was always obsessed with Disney from a young age, but actually never made it to a park until I was 2001 when I was lucky enough to attend a conference at USC and managed to get a day at Disneyland. My parents finally took us on our first trip to WDW in 2002 because my sister now had kids and you know, spoil the grandkids (they actually went once without me while I was in school, oh the horror). But that trip had me hooked and I was always trying to plot a way to get back!

DH is Bill

By day he works in video production, he worked in news for almost 20 years prior to his career change. It's been almost a year since the switch and he's still getting used to the change in hours, weekends off and we're both still getting used to seeing each other more than once a week. He loves movies, Cardinals baseball and also traveling.

Our Disney story

We started dating in 2006, right away, I was trying to convince him to take a trip to Disney. He finally relented (I think he was sick of my whining) and our first trip was November 2007, 6 days at Pop Century. We went to the Christmas Party, had the dining plan, we were hooked.