SB:HELP, It's my first time....

ddisney333

#1 fan of Maleficent....
I want to make a book for my ds who will be turning 4 on our trip to take to Disney for autographs. My idea is to put pictures of the characters in the book and have them sign on the page with their picture, so he can associate the picture and the signature. And when we get home I will add his picture with the character. I know what I want to do but where do I start? Where can I get pictures of the characters and how should I layout the pages? Any suggestions will be a help and appreciated. Thanks in advance.
PS Our trip is planned for the spring of 2002. :bounce:

What a great idea ddisney. :)

Hmmmm.... You could print out clipart of the characters and put them on each page. Here's a site with lots of great clipart. www.disneyclipart.com

You might want to wait until you get home to add the clip art of the characters or whatever. That way you won't have to be flipping through the book looking for the right page as the character is walking past you. :(
Also I was surprised by how many characters we saw, especially at MGM, that hadn't even occurred to me! Like Mary Poppins and the Mad Queen or whatever from Alice in Wonderland.
JMO :)

I agree about waiting until you get home to add any clip art or anything. I had a friend who took 2 CM sentiments albums for her 2 kids. They each had the characters sign on ONE side. When they got home, she added the pic of the girls with that character to the opposite page, creating a 2-page layout with the pic and autograph. It turned out great, and this is exactly what I plan on doing when we go back, which will be the end of Feb or beg of March...yay!!!