SB: What kind of adhesive should I get?

disny4fun

Mouseketeer
I am just starting out and have never SB before. What kind of adhesive should I get. I am signed up for a class at a SB store, but their adhesive is so expensive and they have several different choices. When I asked the store clerk she highlighted the most expensive one ;) . So what do all of you recommend?

Hi, I just started scrapbooking this year and have tried a few types of adhesive. I started out with the CM tape runner. It was an older model and I could never get it to work right. Then I got a glue stick. But there really wasn't much stickiness. I have had to reapply adhesive to many of my pages. But then I got reinvolved with CM. I went to a workshop, and made a comment about the tape runner. The CMC allowed me to try her's, and I just love it. I really like the CM photo splits too. And after attending a few workshops and getting really into the scrapbooking (like I probably should have done 3 years ago), I signed on with CM and just love it.

So, as for my experience, I would definitely stay away from glue sticks (and this was a photo safe). See if you can buy a small quantity to try different ones. Just make sure that they are photo safe, etc.

Good luck, and enjoy creating your books.

mbs

I agree with MBS! I've never had much luck with glue sticks. I am personally partial to the CM tape runner and photo splits.

Happy Scrappin!

I like using ZIG 2-way glue, it comes in various tip widths. I agree with the comment about the glue stick not working well...gave mine to the kids!

I use three types.

The CM pull tab photo squares, Hermafix, and the 2 way glue pen. Each has it's own best use.

For most things I use the photo squares.

Hermafix is pricey to start with as you have to buy the dispenser. You also have to get used to how much to use because at first you tend to get carried away. It is a repositional adhesive. There are many times when I want that option.