schmuck

Wagamama

<font color=blue>Just call me Bella<br><font color
Thats what I am. My uncle's birthday was yesterday so I decided to cook him and his daughters dinner tonight at my parents house (his wife is out of town). I got him a cake and made a really nice dinner and my parents and I got all dressed up and waited, and waited, and waited for them to show up. They never did. Around 8:30ish I had a "moment" (you know the kind? You remember something you were supposed to do but didn't and it hits you all of a sudden?). I never invited my uncle. I feel like such a schmuck. I feel idiotic. I feel old. I'm only 22 and I'm losing my mind all ready!! Anyways, I got them and explained and he laughed for quite a while but because they live 5 minutes away they came over. PLEASE tell me i'm not the only one who has done this. :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I'm totally with you on the loosing your mind thing. I've never done THAT before, but I do have my "moments". And seeing my mom in action doesn't help much either. She's really absent-minded and I totally inherited that gene. I just know I'm going to be the youngest person to ever get alzhimer's disease. I'm only 21.

oh man! :p

don't feel bad -- i'm 23 and i have moments like that ALL the time! LOL

Oh my goodness! I haven't ever done anything like that! That is so funny! I thought Dan Murphy's b-day was the 29th instead of the 20th and missed it but that isn't as bad as your, is it? LOL. That was such a nice thing to do for your Uncle. He will get a lot of laughs over your "moment" and you will probably grow tired of hearing about it! 22... that is young...;) :p

Oh Wagamama!!!! :)

I love this story-I wish I knew you IRL! You are the sweetest-your uncle must just love you to death!

LOL! I am so sorry, but that just cracked me up. LOL! Did you call him and ask him over anyway?:)

:) You guys are so cute!!

Lilboo...I'm funnier in real life!! Not as sweet though, ;)