Second Annual February After Hours GetAway- Batuu Style (Update 1/28/2020)

eliseisawkward

DIS Veteran
This is my first attempt at anything trip report related, so please be kind. I have a lot to learn, but I’m excited to be here.

So who am I? My name is Elise, I’m a 31 year old research scientist. After spending the first 27 years of my life as a student (and on a student budget), it’s very nice to finally be able to more easily afford vacations and trips. And what better vacation is there than WDW? I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve been to Disney, but looking forward to having that change… soon. Trip number 5 is planned for February 10-13, 2020! So here we go with the short version, over time I’ll try to elaborate!

Who:
Myself, Elise.
My Husband, Derek.
My Sister, Steph.
My Brother-in-Law, Alex.

When:
February 10-13, 2020

Where:
POP!

What:
Monday- After Hours at Magic Kingdom
Tuesday- A bar-crawl, but where?
Wednesday- Intergalactic travel to Batuu
Thursday- Leave

Why:
Is this even a question? Ok, ok. The 4 of us went last February after receiving a “free” trip after sitting through a time-share presentation. The brevity of the trip pushed us to plan, and the “free” nature allowed us to splurge on an After Hours event at Animal Kingdom. We thought we might not be back for a while, but well… Star Wars Land and family planning and budgeting means I convinced the husband to go back sooner rather than later. Plus he’s the biggest Star Wars nerd I know (and that’s saying something as I myself am working on becoming a card carrying member of the 501st Legion). This is our last trip before we start seriously saving to buy a house, so trying to maximize the enjoyment.

Follow along:
Trip Report Here

Last edited: