• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Should I Go Solo?

CourtasanSatine

<font color=blue>I'm partial to the 4th seaters<br
I'm thinking about a solo trip for next winter.Is it worth flying solo in WDW? I'm 23 and a single woman

It's worth it to me. I'm about to make my 4th solo trip this year.

Oh, yes-definitely. I just made my 5th solo trip. You can read some of my responses on my thread of questions. I think every trip gets more and more enjoyable. And I really enjoyed my first one! Now I wonder how I ever got along with what I now call my "yearly mental health retreat." I'm a school teacher, and DH agrees that I really need this time away. I love it!

There is no question about it...it's well worth. You will be able to do what you want...when you want....and as many times as you want. Your first solo trip may start out a little strange, but within a very short time you will be blending right in with the others. I have just arrived back from my fifth solo trip and I find myself already looking forward to going back next year.

I have gone a number of time with others, but you always find yourself not being able to really take in everything around you and of course others may not enjoy the same rides as you do.

Your first solo meal may seem strange, but trust me you'll be fine after that.

It's also fun to find out what other "DIS" solo travelers may be there the same time. You may be able to meet up for a meal or something.

If you have any questions about solo traveling, please feel free to either post the question, or email anyone of us and i'm sure we can answer any of your questions or concerns.