Signed up for Goofy and now pregnant

cocob2000

Earning My Ears
Hi All- This is my first time signing for goofy, so sorry it I missed this somewhere!

I signed up for Goofy and I am very excited to run it, but we just found out that we are expecting! Which we are even more excited for!!!

I know that registration are non-refundable, but do you know if you can sell your bib?

Congratulations!

No reason to stop unless you run into health issues. Many women run well into their third trimester.

You can not sell your bib under the current policies, but you can look into deferring your race to the next year. Skimming the runDisney page I didn't see the dates when you can look to defer, so you may want to give them a call (407-939-iRun, 8-5 ET).

Congrats!

You can defer - do it sooner rather than later because the price to defer goes up the closer you get to your race. (I think it is like $45 to defer now vs. $70 closer to the race).

I was pregnant and had to defer my 2014 Glass Slipper Challenge. It was easy.

Just for everyone out there, pregnancy affects women in weird ways, so just because you can run now doesn't mean you can run later. :) I ran a half marathon PR at five weeks pregnant. A few months later, I was on bed rest for high blood pressure, and I was in the best shape of my life when I got pregnant and continued to exercise until I got told not to. Damn doctors. :P

Just for everyone out there, pregnancy affects women in weird ways, so just because you can run now doesn't mean you can run later. :) I ran a half marathon PR at five weeks pregnant. A few months later, I was on bed rest for high blood pressure, and I was in the best shape of my life when I got pregnant and continued to exercise until I got told not to. Damn doctors. :P
Agreed, but exercise during pregnancy is very healthy under most circumstances.