Smuggler's Snooze

What I didn't like about it was that as a gunner or engineer, I felt like I was constantly looking at the side to see the buttons light up (I didn't experience pilot but I'm assuming they are facing forward). I felt that by doing that, I was missing all the cool scenery in front of us. So when I rode it the 2nd time, I just looked forward, and didn't pay attention to the lights. My fingers were on the firing button and I was repeatedly pushing it without looking. I'd glance over every now & then to see a different button lit up. But I want to SEE the things. Not just look at flashing buttons.

Pam
That is exactly my complaint about the ride. I know that it wouldn't be "authentic" but it would be so much better if they had the buttons on the back of the seat in front of you. At least that way, you could largely participate without missing the entire experience. The last time that I was a gunner, the CM said that you could put it in automatic mode (which I did), but that didn't keep the rest of the riders from scolding me for not pushing the buttons, lol!

There's two ways to do an "auto" mode for Gunner. You can choose when you log in, but that's automatic targeting, not automatic shooting. So you'd still need to press buttons. Otherwise, the CM needs to basically not check you in at all, then the ride will act as if there is no gunner.

There's two ways to do an "auto" mode for Gunner. You can choose when you log in, but that's automatic targeting, not automatic shooting. So you'd still need to press buttons. Otherwise, the CM needs to basically not check you in at all, then the ride will act as if there is no gunner.
I actually talked to my DD about this, I've read comments of people saying the cm can make pilot or engineer do it's thing automatically, this is actually not true
The only way for the system to go into automatic is if you don't touch any of the controls.