Sometimes I feel guilty for not traveling elsewhere

I love Disney. As we all do. I hope to get a job there one day, as my name states. I try to visit Disney once a year. I have gone every year for the last 6 years. I would love to go more but I just can't as I am a young professional and just starting off.

I recently had to cancel my trip in February, as I moved and got a new job. But I really want to go to Disney this year. They have a really good offer out right now and I jumped on it. But I feel guilty.

I am so much closer to the West coast now. I could go to the National Parks or San Francisco or anywhere else. And I really want to go to those places. But I can only really do one trip to Disney this year OR a few small trips, since that's all my salary allows.

This trip I just booked for September has me so excited, but I feel guilty I'm not exploring elsewhere.

There is such a big, wonderful, fantastic world out there, that I feel sorry for those that ONLY immerse themselves in a theme park, year, after year, after year...

You are closer to the west coast so visit Seattle, Portland, LA, San Francisco, Texas, etc. Try someplace new and you might be surprised you enjoy vacationing in the real world.

I mean, unless you’re keeping your family from enjoying other places, I don’t get the guilt. The gal who cuts my hair ONLY goes to the beach. But, her husband would like to take the family to Yellowstone, and sometimes she laments not ever taking her daughter (now 17) to WDW.

Her guilt makes sense because her preference has impacted other people.

I mean, unless you’re keeping your family from enjoying other places, I don’t get the guilt. The gal who cuts my hair ONLY goes to the beach. But, her husband would like to take the family to Yellowstone, and sometimes she laments not ever taking her daughter (now 17) to WDW.

Her guilt makes sense because her preference has impacted other people.