Spa treatments outside Aulani??

are there any near the resort that are decent?

There's a Massage Envy in Kapolei, which is only 5 minutes from Aulani. If you go onto Yelp for massage in Kapolei, you will find a lot of options.

I have only gotten spa treatments at Laniwai Spa while staying at Aulani a few times, so I have no personal experience at any other places.

You could look up Marriott Beach Club and the Four Seasons.

Both these places will have pricing much like Laniwai Spa. It's possible the Four Seasons could even be a tad higher. o_O I am assuming that the OP wanted less expensive spa treatments or they would just be booking at Aulani. :cutie:

Honestly, I didn't think Aulani's pricing was too bad considering its a high end spa in a tourist area. The pricing was on par with other high end spas we saw in Hawaii as well as the ones at home on the east coast, and IMO, Aulani's amenities exceeded any other spa. The hydrotherapy gardens were unlike anything else I've experienced at a spa, and the bath products in the showers smelled amazing. The price also included gratuity.

If its a cheaper price you're looking for, you may be hard pressed to find it in Hawaii unless you find a small local shop or go to a chain like Massage Envy as PP mentioned. But you would be getting an experience you could also get at home.

Honestly, I didn't think Aulani's pricing was too bad considering its a high end spa in a tourist area. The pricing was on par with other high end spas we saw in Hawaii as well as the ones at home on the east coast, and IMO, Aulani's amenities exceeded any other spa. The hydrotherapy gardens were unlike anything else I've experienced at a spa, and the bath products in the showers smelled amazing. The price also included gratuity.