• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

" Spirit of Aloha" dinner show for couples without children?

BLTLDZ

Loving our DVC :)
Yay or nay?
We were thinking about doing this for our honeymoon. Anyone offer any opinions on this?? I'm afraid we will spend the money (and the time), and be disappointed.

Actually, i think it is the better of the dinner shows Disney offers. If you want you can search youtube, there is a video posted of the show and you can get an idea of what it is about. It is a cute show and the food is actually pretty good. If you do category 2 you will be in the back and category 1 puts you down front. I believe you can use two dinner vouchers for the show but since i have never done the dining plan make sure before you make any firm plans. I would also make alternative dinner plans for the night. The show is outside and does get weathered out periodically. Go, you will have fun. :thumbsup2

A word of warning, not all of the show room is wheel chair accessible. So if you are in a chair or need special accommodations you need to book accordingly. I have seen a couple with a wheel chair bound child have issues when booking on the dining plan, which only covers category 2. Luckily for them, a family with cat 1 seating swapped with them so they could stay for the show.

We're going in May. My sister has been dying to try this and just never made reservations in the past. We're going with her and her husband to celebrate their 1st anniversary. Just two adult (late 30s'/early 40's) couples with no kids.