Stamping

TammyNC

DIS Veteran
I am just getting into stamping but have already fallen in love with it. I am not a very creative person but if I look at something I can do it. I was wondering if anyone had some good websites that they have used to get ideas from. If you have any tips or words of wisdom to a beginner those would be appreciated also. :sunny: Thanks in advance.

Oh do I have links:

The first is Gingerwood - which then links to many other stamping/product links. Gingerwood

Hero Arts has a nice webpage with lots of ideas: Hero Arts

And, papercrafts magazine has a nice website too. They kind of "cross" a little between stamping and scrapping, but still some great ideas! papercrafts magazine

Do you have a nice stamping store near you? Some stamping stores will have a "stamping night" where for a really small fee ( ~$5 to 10) where you can go in and use the stores demo stamps. Plus, you'll meet a lot of really nice people too.

Like yourself, I can copy just about any idea, and make it my own. Once in a while I can come up with an idea that is truly creative - clearly not very often.

Keep track of any good sales at micheal's, hobby lobby etc. That will help to control your expenses.

As far as how to

Good Luck and have fun!

Hope this helps!

Thanks for the sites. I don't know of a stamping store around but I do have a Michaels just up the road and there is AC Moore and Hobby Lobby about 30 minutes away. I have a few Stampin' Up sets as well.

TammyNC said:
I have a few Stampin' Up sets as well.