Starrzone's DIS Veteran Celebration

Mmmmm...Lobster.

Congrats on your Dis Vet status! :woohoo:

Can I be Ontario? I don't mind the Leafs half as much as the other Canadien teams...:rolleyes1

Since I'm a temporary resident of PEI, I decided to bring some good old PEI mussels and lobster to the party. After all, we Unicorns deserve the best. ;)

:rolleyes1 Hmmm...I suppose this would be the time to admit that while I am a born and bred Maritimer, and am surrounded by the freshest seafood imaginable, I can't eat it :headache: . My first job was as a busgirl in a seafood restaurant when I was 14, though...minimum wage was $4.75 an hour back then, and I worked [bold]hard[/bold] for it!

Mmmmm...Lobster.

Congrats on your Dis Vet status! :woohoo:

Can I be Ontario? I don't mind the Leafs half as much as the other Canadien teams...:rolleyes1

Hmmm...I don't know about those Leafs! ;) I'm a Montreal girl myself. I suppose we'll welcome you anyway; just don't show up at a Montreal home game (I was at a Canadiens/ Leafs season opener in Montreal and it was a blast, but there were too many Toronto fans there!).

Thanks for the congrats- next step is 1000!

:rolleyes1 Hmmm...I suppose this would be the time to admit that while I am a born and bred Maritimer, and am surrounded by the freshest seafood imaginable, I can't eat it :headache: . My first job was as a busgirl in a seafood restaurant when I was 14, though...minimum wage was $4.75 an hour back then, and I worked [bold]hard[/bold] for it!

Were you traumatized by being around all those mussels and lobsters at the restaurant? :rotfl: Just kidding. I tell you what, I'll get a big sack of PEI potatoes for you. :thumbsup2

By the way, those pictures in your signature are amazing! The Charlottetown pics are really pretty. I can't believe that your car was almost completely covered in snow, though!! :eek: