Summertime, and the livin' is easy...a July/August 2021PTR Updated 4/9

MrsSLF

Mouseketeer
Warning: This is looooooooooong

Hi everyone!

I’ve never made a TR, nonetheless a PTR before, but I love reading them. They’re literally the thing I peruse the most on the DIS, besides searching answers to my random questions. I find that, even in a non-pandemic year, I get the winter doldrums and the only thing that generally gets me through is thinking of and planning our summer vacation. This year is especially important since we had two amazing vacations last year cancelled due to the pandemic and we’re going to try and make up for it this summer. I am a teacher so traveling any other time of the year is more of a challenge but we’re used to WDW during the summer, as that’s when we visit most often. So who’s going on this trip?

Me: Hi, I’m Stephanie!

I am the coordinator of all family vacations in our house. I love planning and researching for a vacation about as much as I love going on vacation. I’m a history teacher by day and a travel planner by night. Or day. Or weekends. Or whenever I have a free moment. I like making lists the old-fashioned way and color-coding plans and basically being neurotic about planning! I have lived all over the country and, as a result, have visited both the Land and the World many times throughout my life. A sore spot is that my family was supposed to have our first visit to DLR last summer but we all know how that went...Anyhow, I love all things Disney and could spend all the days in the parks without any downtime but that would make my better half very grumpy. Le sigh.

Favorite Park: toss-up between HS and MK
Favorite Ride: toss-up between HM and RnRC
Favorite Resort: the Poly
Favorite Snack: Dole Whip

DH: Bryan

(I somehow have zero recent pictures of him by himself...)