The Best Part Was the Werewolf - A May 2018 Multi-Generational Trip

Jess_S

DIS Veteran
Hello and welcome to what may or may not wind up being a detailed report of our April 28-May 6 trip to the "most funnest vacation place in the world," according to my five year old. The plan is to start with an overview and then come back to add in daily trip reports and photos.

Let's start with the basics.

Who: Me (35), DH (40), DS (5) and my parents (somewhat older than 35).

Why: Because Grandma wanted to go to Disney World.

Where: Kidani Village 2 bedroom with a short pre-stay at ASM for DH, DS and I.

How: Through the generosity of Grandma, with some help from the DVC Rental Store. A big thanks to everyone on these boards who suggested point rental as an option. We saved about 30% off Disney's posted rates and the DVC Rental Store made the process stress-free.

About us:

DH, DS and I live just outside of Boston. I am an attorney, DH is a stay-at-home parent and DS is a preschooler and self-described "genius boy." My parents live in NJ where my dad is a teacher and my mom is an office manager.

wdw2018119992324396_411293165455_dsnyRes-base_dsnyLoc-tmp.jpg
(Here are DS, DH and I making grandma happy by posing for a PhotoPass photo last week).

DH and I have been Disney fans since I did the college program (giving DH the chance to take a discounted trip to visit). After getting married, we moved to California where we made annual trips to Disneyland. DS's first Disney trip was to Disneyland for his first birthday. He wasn't too sure about the rides or characters, but he sure did love the birthday cupcakes.

1374175_10151710259832877_1194617700_n.jpg

(And here is DS on his first birthday at Disneyland enjoying a straw more than he enjoyed meeting Mickey).