The CCS Gallery! Show us your handiwork!

MeanLaureen

<font color=purple>Slam Dancer Extraordinaire<br><
Hi fellow crafters and artisans! We thought it would be fun for all of us to have a chance to show off all the hard work we do with arts and crafts.

Consider this thread a DIS Virtual Gallery! Post pictures of your handiwork for everyone to Ooooh and Ahhhh over. I know as a crafter and artist myself, sometimes it's just fun showing off your work.

The only guidelines involved are to keep your pictures a reasonable size so that they are easily viewed

Also, please make sure that your pictures remain available to be seen on the boards. Once a thread gets some age to it, if pictures are not still being maintained on the site that you host it on, all we see is a red "x". If we see a post with a picture that has gone to "x", and doesn't return within 48 hours we will take the post off of the thread so that "visitors" to our gallery are not scrolling through a bunch of "x"s. If this happens to one of your pictures, you are more than welcome to repost the picture once the image has been fixed. :)

If you would like to add descriptions of what you made, directions of how you made it, the inspirations behind what you do.. anything like that, I think that would be great and would add to the fun of the gallery! It's a way to inspire your fellow crafters!

So, who is going to put up the first display in the CCS Virtual Gallery?

Hey, I'll play. I haven't done much lately, but here's one of the mini albums I made last winter for the family friend that's more of a surrogate grandmother. I made a similar one for DH to carry around and show off. It only goes up to DS's 2-month portrait. (He's 11 months old today.)

0-2-Months.gif

Hey, that's neat! How did you do it? Is it fabric covered or is the design painted on?

MeanLaureen said:
Hey, that's neat! How did you do it? Is it fabric covered or is the design painted on?