• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

The Gang's Back Together Again-December 2021 PTR

Tink0812

Mouseketeer
Hello everyone! We officially leave for our trip in 60 days so what better time to post our pre-trip report! I must preface by saying that, while I have completed a few different trip reports and pre-trip reports in my time on the Dis, I am no professional. Let's jump right in with the introductions!

First, yours truly! My name is Amber and I am a 31-year old single mother that resides in central Illinois. I am a Registered Nurse and I just took on a side gig as a Disney Travel Planner for Destination Magic. This will be my 19th trip to Walt Disney World. My favorite park is Animal Kingdom. My favorite ride is Kilimanjaro Safari. My favorite show is Festival of the Lion King (it was previously Illuminations, RIP). My favorite character is Tinkerbell. I don't claim a favorite restaurant because I enjoy trying new places and I feel like Disney is always changing. My favorite resort is Riviera but Old Key West and Wilderness Lodge fall in close behind.

Next up is my DD, Natalia. She is 5 and this will be her 5th trip to Walt Disney World. I really enjoy seeing Disney through her eyes and watching her develop the same love that I have for it. Her favorite park is Magic Kingdom. Her favorite ride is Mickey and Minnie's Runaway Railroad. Her favorite show is the bird show in Animal Kingdom. Her favorite character changes on a daily basis but right now she is obsessed with Raya, Moana, and Rapunzel. Her favorite restaurant is Be Our Guest and her favorite resort is Art of Animation.