• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

The 'I Can Stay ANYWHERE I want?' AKL, Here We Come! Trip Report April 23 – 30, 2015 Updated 06/01/1

rangerxenos

DIS Veteran
Have decided to take the plunge and do my first trip report after about a dozen trips to Disney World since the mid 1970s, (which is when I took my first trip) back when there was only the Magic Kingdom. I'm a photographer, so you'll see lots of photos during this trip report!

1502278_10152036339417557_1830910817_o.jpg

Our cast for this trip, myself, the Disney obsessed half of this trip, and my DH, the one who tolerates his wife’s Disney obsession. He’s the one who listened to my pleas back in February after we had gotten buried under another snowstorm, to get me the hell out of New England and someplace warm. I offered Disney up as a suggestion, since it’s an easy 3 hour nonstop plane ride for us from Connecticut; as he’s not fond of flying, I think he agreed figuring it was the lesser of the evils he had to choose from.

What we looked like most of the Winter:
10302329_10153010256232557_586706149438522828_n.jpg

Since he loves his wife, he told me I could stay anywhere I wanted for this trip. Since he knows that I’m frugal/cheap/<insert your favorite term here>, I’m thinking he figured that I wouldn’t go insane and book the Grand Floridian or the Polynesian, and he was correct! (We’ve been married over 20 years, he knows me too well, LOL!) I’m a relatively new convert to staying on property; despite taking a lot of trips to the Happiest Place On Earth, for most of them we stayed off property. Disney dragged me over to the Dark Side back in 2012, when I traveled with friends and stayed at Pop Century. I haven’t stayed off property since, it’s just too damned convenient!