The Lovebirds and their parents?! A PTR

cathie1327

Living in reality all the time is for people with
Hi all,

Okay, this is my first attempt at a pre-trip report, so please bear with me! Please let me know if you have any suggestions as I will be also writing a trip report this year and want to make sure it's a good one! :)

Prologue:
So last year was the first trip ever to WDW for DBF and I. In 2006 and 2007 he had taken me to Disneyland and we went with his parents. This is when my Disney obsession began. We live in Colorado, so we just rented a car and drove to California. NOW, don't get me wrong; love his parents. Love spending holidays with them and love visiting. 2 days straight stuck in a Ford Taraus? Not so much! :scared1: They love to bicker with each other so the ride was not so fun. However, the troubles didn't stop once we got to Anaheim. The parents are both retired, so they of course, were well rested for these trips. DBF and I work very hard, and so we were NOT. His mother is very very very VERY much commando style. We would leave the hotel early early and walk .75 miles to Disneyland. We would then stay all day running back and forth (and at times, I mean REALLY RUNNING!!!) from ride to ride, then we would leave the parks and meander around DTD until around midnight, then FINALLY go eat dinner at Denny's.:crazy2:

Like I said. Love the parents. Had no complaints about getting two trips to Disneyland without having to pay for them. But this just wasn't an ideal vacation for me. I sit at a desk all day and therefore am not in the best shape I could be (well, round is a shape, right? ;)) By the time we got home my feet were killing me and I was so exhauasted I coudln't fathom of going back to work the next day.

BUT!