Tips for future CP's!

TerminationStation

Earning My Ears
Hi Guys! I'm new to this whole discussion forum thing so bear with me please!(Did I spell bear wrong?... probably) I did the College Program last spring and wanted to share some tips and a little bit of my story with anyone that is going or is thinking about doing the program.

I did my program in Disney World and was working in the Be Our Guest Restaurant last Spring. I met so many amazing people, and got to do so many awesome things while I was down there. The people you meet while there will truly change your life forever. You get to meet people from all over the world and see how different people live. My work location was amazing as well. Everyday going into work was an adventure and I loved every second of it.

But here comes my warning: You can, and might be terminated (Disney's way of saying fired) for multiple reasons. My roommate got termed for having her sister sleep in our apartment because she couldn't afford a hotel room, I know of people who got termed for showing up late to work too many times (obviously), and I know of people who got termed for playing pranks on their friends. If you live in Disney Housing you will be subject to their rules.

Coming from a college environment to Disney Housing is a huge change. I go to Penn State University so I've lived in dorm settings as well as apartment settings through school but the housing there is way stricter. There is nothing wrong with living in the housing provided, in fact I encourage it because you meet so many cool people there, but you HAVE to be careful. Follow every single rule even if it seems like they are trying to treat you like you're in kindergarten again. If you don't want to be termed follow their rules.