Toontown Membership?

Pirate Me

DIS Veteran
I have signed up for Toontown month-to-month. If I decide to cancel the membership, what do I lose/get to keep? Right now I have four Toons. Will any of them be deleted if I switch back to a free account? I use the bottom middle one the most and wouldn't want it to get deleted...

Has anyone experienced this before?

I signed in recently because of the sweepstakes, on basic i get two toons both are in the middle. hope that helps.

Pirate! Why didn't you tell me you had a toontown account? Anyway, I've had a lot of experience with this.

When you cancel your membership, both middle toons are still available to use. Your other toons aren't deleted but unaccessible, and their doodles will still run around in the estate. You also get to keep all the gag tracks that you have so far.

All cancelling does is stop you from progressing more than you already have.

By the way, I'd reccomend using the game cards for subscriptions. You can get them lasting for 30 days or 90 days. That way you can easily pick up where you left off if you want to join again.

When I cancelled my membership, I lost all of my toons except the one and it as not at the same level when I left it. There was only a two month break in my membership, when I went to reinstate my membership and the one toon with the highest laff points was deleted (not by me) and toontown was unable to locate and reactivate it within their servers.

When I cancelled my membership, I lost all of my toons except the one and it as not at the same level when I left it. There was only a two month break in my membership, when I went to reinstate my membership and the one toon with the highest laff points was deleted (not by me) and toontown was unable to locate and reactivate it within their servers.

Hmmm... That sounds like toontown a few years ago (especially when you say "the one" as toontown now gives you two toons without membership).