Total newbie here - how do you PAY for DVC??

LoDivaLoca

<font color=deeppink>Tinkerbell <font color=teal>W
Though I doubt I can afford it....I wanted to know more info on the DVC. I checked the "FAQ's" about it, and I don't see how it's paid for. I'm guessing it's like a monthly payment thing?

I suppose you complete an application (after you selected your "home" resort?? and are you r points worth MORE at this home resort??) they check your credit, and then you pay in installments???

(Sorry for the ignorance, but I know NOTHING of time shares or the DVC!!) Thanks!!! :D

DVC will be happy to provide financing for a purchase. They will handle all of the details and can even include your annual fees with a simple debit from your checking account.

Some have found their own financing thru home equity loans.

However you choose to handle the financing, the program works very well and DVC can walk you through the entire process.

Enjoy!

Hi! Your points aren't worth more at your home resort, but you can make ressies 11 months in advance at your home resort. Also, the points per night are based on the size of the room and the season. Call DVC and inquire. They are a NO pressure operation!