Total newbie question: Drive or bus to each park?

Drcbelle

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone. I’m sure this has been asked before but I couldn’t find what I was looking for, plus I wanted some more recent experiences.
We are a family of 4, 2 kids almost 6 and 7. Going to WDW in June for the first time. We will have a car and are staying at Pop. We are doing one park each day. Here is our morning schedule:

Day 1: Epcot, I have a PPO for Akershus

Day 2: Hollywood Studios, Toy Story Early Morning Magic

Day 3: Magic Kingdom, PPO at BOG

Day 4: Animal Kingdom, Rope Drop

What are your thoughts? Will it be better/easier to drive or take the buses for each day? Are some parks better to drive to than others? Do the buses drop you off closer than if you park? And how much closer? Anything else you can think of regarding this would be really helpful! Thank you!

Hi everyone. I’m sure this has been asked before but I couldn’t find what I was looking for, plus I wanted some more recent experiences.
We are a family of 4, 2 kids almost 6 and 7. Going to WDW in June for the first time. We will have a car and are staying at Pop. We are doing one park each day. Here is our morning schedule:

Day 1: Epcot, I have a PPO for Akershus

Day 2: Hollywood Studios, Toy Story Early Morning Magic

Day 3: Magic Kingdom, PPO at BOG

Day 4: Animal Kingdom, Rope Drop

What are your thoughts? Will it be better/easier to drive or take the buses for each day? Are some parks better to drive to than others? Do the buses drop you off closer than if you park? And how much closer? Anything else you can think of regarding this would be really helpful! Thank you!
For Magic Kingdom, it will be faster to take the bus from Pop. For the others, driving might be faster if you know your way around.

The buses at Pop are quite efficient. Personally I would just take the bus (I have to drive around a lot in my daily life), but to each his own.