Totally New to Podcast & confused!

coruth4

Mouseketeer
I am VERY new to this whole podcast thing and have some basic questions that I am sure are posted someplace else - but I can't seem to find.
My computer does not have speakers - therefore I can't listen to the podcasts at work. I would like to be able to save them & bring them home in order to put on my I-Pod. Here is the really stupid question - can they be saved as an MP3 and burned onto a disk? Or should I open them at home into my I-Tunes account?
Any help would be appreciated - I am totally lost here! Which is totally obvious I'm sure! :)
Thank you!

You can subscribe to the podcast on Itunes on your home computer. Go to the Itunes Store and click on Podcasts. Search for Dis Unplugged, or Disney, sorry, it's been a while since I subscribed. There might be further instructions in Itunes. You might be able to load all of the podcasts and listen from the beginning, I like doing that so you can get an idea on the inside jokes and such. If you can't get all of them through Itunes, you should be able to get the remaining ones off of the podcast site.

Welcome to the madness of the Podcast. You'll become as addicted as the rest of us.

Kim

I don't know if this is the kind of info you are looking for, but...

I get all my podcasts on iTunes. Just go to the search box and type in "DIS Unplugged" and then hit subscribe. This will download the most recent, and all future podcasts, to your iTunes account (for free!) and when you connect your iPod, they will be synced to it. :)

on the Dis Unplugged home page, there is usually an up to date link to the mp3. This can be downloaded and burned to a disk... but life is a lot easier to just subscribe in iTunes.