Touring plan for the parks - First timer

Mintycake

DIS Veteran
I'm a WDW vet leaving in 2 weeks for our first ever DL trip! Me, DH and DD age 7. And I'm a bit anxious because I don't really have a touring plan. We're staying on site so we will use EMH every day. We also have 5 day park hoppers. Also are only certain areas open in each park during EMH?

From what I have read, for DL it's best to hit up Fantasyland first as there are no fastpasses and then I guess your choice? For DCA we'll head to Guardians first, and pull FP for RSR and then ride TSMM? Then Anna and Elsa?

The general plan is to rope drop EMH every day and go in the park until about noon. Some days I have late breakfast/early lunch ADR planned and then we are thinking of going back to the hotel for rest/pool time and then heading back into the parks but not sure what time is optimal. Given the early start we probably wont stay up late until the end of the trip (I have WOC pkg and Fantasmic dining booked Thursday and Friday respectively).

We also plan to get Maxpass.

What am I missing?

TIA

Last edited:
I'm a WDW vet leaving in 2 weeks for our first ever DL trip! Me, DH and DD age 7. And I'm a bit anxious because I don't really have a touring plan. We're staying on site so we will use EMH every day. We also have 5 day park hoppers. Also are only certain areas open in each park during EMH?

From what I have read, for DL it's best to hit up Fantasyland first as there are no fastpasses and then I guess your choice? For DCA we'll head to Guardians first, and pull FP for RSR and then ride TSMM? Then Anna and Elsa?