Trip of Firsts :-)

Hi everyone!! This is my first time doing a pre-trip report! I'm very type a, so I want to type this all out for my own clarity!

Right, so let's get started!

My name is Julia! I'm 22 years old and from Northern NJ. I'm a huge Disney nerd, and have been going to WDW since I was a baby. I'm pretty sure my trip count is at 7 or 8? I love all things Disney, and even run my own Disney Etsy.

I normally go to Disney with my family, but there not as into it as I am, so this trip I decided I will be going by myself! Yes, my first solo trip!! I'm excited but a teensy bit nervous, but overall, I can't wait!!!! There is a very, very slight chance my friend may be coming with me, but I really don't think she will, so I'm planning like it's a solo trip :-)

Now, here are some trip details.

WHEN: March 10 - 14. I'll be there for F&G and it's my first time experiencing it! I've always dreamed of going to F&G!!

WHERE: Pop Century. I've never stayed at a value before! I've heard great things about Pop though.

Also, I applied to DCP for the spring semester, but I was waitlisted and ultimately didn't get in. I'm applying again for the fall, but if that doesn't work out either, I decided I'm getting an AP so I can take at least two trips a year (as long as I like being a solo traveler, which I'm sure I will)

EDIT: This thread has become a place for my pre-trip ramblings and a way for me to organize my thoughts, reader be warned ;)

Last edited:
I've been tempted by the siren call of a solo trip but haven't yet done it myself. There's something to be said about doing it on your own, so I hope it's a blast.

I've been tempted by the siren call of a solo trip but haven't yet done it myself. There's something to be said about doing it on your own, so I hope it's a blast.

I think it'll be good for me! It'll push me out of my comfort zone a bit, plus I'm very familiar with the parks so at least I won't get lost :-)