Trip Planning Help April 2021

DisneyJColeMom

Mouseketeer
My Disney Countdown has reached 180 days to our April trip. I started planning our first Disney vacation back in January. We were going to arrive in September for my son’s birthday, but Covid put a stop to that. Im new to Disney planning, but at the time i knew from sites like this that 180 days was time for me to book my ADR’s. That is no longer the case correct? I did make the park reservations with our tickets that were automatically extended to 2021. So now whats my next milestone Im waiting for? When do i make reservations? I believe there are no more free magic bands, but should I order them for us? The highlight of our trip was supposed to be Hollywood Studios. We were supposed to do Toy story land to meet Woody & Buzz & Droid Depot & Savis workshop & Jedi training. Can we still?? Is it still very hard to ride ROTR? Is Galaxy's edge stilI fun, will we see storm troopers, Kylo ren, darth vader, chewbacca, etc? I apologize in advance if this info can be found elsewhere, but wanted to have all my questions in one spot! Appreciate any help from you all! Thanks

ADRs can be booked 60 days out now. You should be able to get magicbands discounted and they are so convenient, I would get them. Who knows if meet & greets will be back by then. You will see character calvacades if not

Is the adr process the same, just 60 days instead? Wake up early and have my list of restaurants ready? And no fast passes to reserve?

Are droid depot and savis workshop open now & do those reservations get made at 60 days out? Is there jedi training?

Is the adr process the same, just 60 days instead? Wake up early and have my list of restaurants ready? And no fast passes to reserve?

Yes. As usual, you should make ADRs for your most wanted reservations first. There likely Will be better availability later in your resort stay.

Droid Depot and Savi’s are both open for reservations.