Trip Report Newbie.....

kristenrice

NOT just an ambulance driver
Hi All!

I am about to embark on my TENTH trip to WDW:banana:!

This trip will be full of firsts....

...My FIRST time in Disney World ON MY BIRTHDAY:cool1:!...

...My FIRST time riding a horse (one that isn't attached to a carousel:lmao:)...

...My FIRST time to experience the Food & Wine Festival...

...and my FIRST time (as a parent) going without my kids:sad1:...

Now, the final countdown is on...only 7 days and 8 hours until I touch down in Orlando:dance3:. Since this is a celebration of "firsts", I thought I would try my first pre-trip report:idea:. Here goes...

THE CAST

ME, Kristen

I am a soon-to-be-35 year old from Grand Rapids, Michigan. I have a wonderful DH:cool2:, DD6:Pinkbouncand DD4:bounce:. I have been a paramedic for almost 12 years and I love my job:cheer2:. I love:love: everything Disney, especially Disney vacations, and DH thinks I am nuts:crazy:

BFF, Ina

Ina is a co-worker of mine:drive:. We were partners on the ambulance for almost a year:hyper2:. Since I spent almost as much waking time in a week with her as I did with my DH, I think we almost qualified as a couple:lmao:. She is also 35, single, and I am supposed to be helping her look:magnify: for "Mr. Right".

Up next: The Plan

The Plan...Part 1

I bought my first AP this past June since we are planning on going again next April. I had no intention of taking a trip this fall...but then the deals started rolling in:teacher: and I couldn't help myself....

First, I got a 40% off PIN for a trip in October to celebrate my birthday. I contacted Dreams Unlimited (Tracey is awesome:woohoo:!) and got a quote for $355 for 5 nights at Pop Century:dance3:. Since it is just the two of us, we really don't need anything fancy so Pop is perfect.

Then, the airfare....

This deal was...well....completely unbelievable:eek: