Turning 21 With Mickey - A Father/Daughter August '13 PTR/TR - UPDATED 7/7

rebeccaariel

DIS Veteran
Hi all! :wave2: I'm Rebecca, and welcome to my second ever PTR/TR. My last Disney visit was a mother/daughter trip (you can find a link to the TR for that one in my signature) and now I'm planning a birthday trip with my dad!

He surprised me last week with this trip, and now we're in the planning stage. I'm super excited because I rarely get to travel with my dad. He works a lot, and hasn't been on a real vacation in nearly 8 years. So not only is it special because of my 21st birthday, but I'm getting to spend some quality father/daughter time in my favourite place on Earth.

To introduce the players:

8831455658_d7ee9a7de7_z.jpg

This is me. I'm currently 20, and studying film in my home country of Canada. I'm also a graphic designer for my own t-shirt company. Disney has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember. According to my mom, The Lion King was the first film I ever saw.

8951779972_276def2b2c_z.jpg

This is me with my dad, Bryan. I think I was about 7 in this picture. He’s a big nerd and I love him for it. We share a lot of dorky interests, like Doctor Who, Star Wars, Star Trek, and Game of Thrones. He can never remember any of the names of the rides at Disney World, so he calls them things he’s made up. Tower of Terror becomes “Terror Tower Death Drop” and the Country Bear Jamboree (one of his favourites) becomes “The Singing Bear Show”, etc. It’s pretty hilarious.

And now on to plans...hope you'll join in!

Planning Time!

So planning has begun! We don't have as much time to plan this time as I usually do, but I'm not one to crack under pressure.

We've got a free dining pin code for the week of August 25th, so that's when we'll be going. My birthday is on the 26th, so it's perfect!